noobrecipe.blogg.se

Mac mini mic port not wokring
Mac mini mic port not wokring




mac mini mic port not wokring
  1. #Mac mini mic port not wokring Patch#
  2. #Mac mini mic port not wokring full#
  3. #Mac mini mic port not wokring portable#

Name: USB C Hub MacBook Pro Adapter - 8 in 1 Portable Aluminum USB C Dongle with USB C Charging, USB C to HDMI, 4 USB 3.0 Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, Compatible for MacBook Pro and More Type C Devices Here is the analysis for the Amazon product reviews:

mac mini mic port not wokring

Fakespot detects fake reviews, fake products and unreliable sellers using AI.

mac mini mic port not wokring

So the Hub on the U3219Q monitor now works fine with the right cable.

#Mac mini mic port not wokring full#

But, with a gen1 cable it runs at its full 5Gbps speed. Even the Gen2 cable that dell supplied with my U3219Q monitor results in the built in Hub only running at USB 2.0 speeds. Looks like anything other than a USB 3.1 (USB-C) or 3.0 (type-A) Gen1 cable just won't work properly. I tried upgrading the firmware for it, but no change.I have tested other devices too and they had also dropped from USB 3.0 'superspeed' 5Gbps or USB 3.1 (5Gbps or more) down to old school USB speeds of ~480Mbps.So about £50 spent on cables and still not back to where I was, but at least I have a working setup now. Direct connections now also work with the certified USB 3.1gen1 cables.Anything connected to the USB hub of the dell monitor (U3219Q) is still only running at USB 2.0 speeds. This includes the genuine apple USB-C cables that I had to hand.I swapped out all the cables with brand new USB-IF certified cables and changed my setup so the D6000 USB-C dock is now directly plugged into my M1 (via USB 3.1gen1) and the dock connected to the webcam (slightly annoying as now I have to plug in two cables, rather than one) - my camera (and my external drives etc) now connects at 5Gbps and is working. But also certain USB-C cables that used to work with the camera (or other devices) plugged in directly to the MacBook now no longer work either.It appears the USB dock on the Dell monitor is no longer running at 5Gbps on Monterey.

#Mac mini mic port not wokring Patch#

Support told me that many people have been complaining about this issue and it will hopefully be fixed in the next patch to be pushed out.Įdit: this article explains the issue further.Įdit 2: After updating to macOS 12.1, all USB-C hubs are functional again! Check out my most recent post here.įirst thing I noticed is my 4K webcam stopped working (later figured out via system report that it could no longer connect at the right speed) once I had upgraded to monterey - needs to connect at 5Gbps via USB-C, but it was only connecting at old school USB 2.0 speeds.I can confirm that certain USB Hubs and cables are no longer working well with Monterey.My setup used to be MBP M1 > USB3.1gen1 cable to Dell U3219Q Monitor (with built in USB 3.0 Hub) > USB 3.0 (type-A) connection to Dell D6000 Dock > USB-C (not sure of the spec) cable to the WebCam. I tried to daisy chain the Amazon hub to the Apple hub but that didn’t work either. I used (USB-C Digital AV Multiport Adapter ) I had floating around in my bag and both the HDMI and USB3 ports worked on it. Had a call with Apple support and they said to try an Apple certified hub. I also replicated this issue on my M1 MacBook Air after updating to Monterey. I have tried different C ports on the MacMini and different hubs (I have 4). The HDMI port connected to my second screen is working on the hub but none of the USB3 ports are working at all.

mac mini mic port not wokring

My USB-C hub has issues with this update.






Mac mini mic port not wokring